Saudia cites requirements for travel to 25 countries; seven conditions for incoming passengers

by admin

JEDDAH — Saudi Arabian Airlines announced seven conditions for the transport of passengers returning to the Kingdom on board its flights once the Kingdom lifts travel restrictions. It also cited requirements for travel to 25 countries. The airline called on passengers to follow health instructions based on the directives issued by the Saudi health authorities.

The national carrier called on people to click the Saudia link to know more about the travel requirements related to the following 25 countries: the United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Oman, Bahrain, Egypt, Lebanon, Morocco, Tunisia, China, the United Kingdom, Italy, Germany, France, Austria, Turkey, Greece, Bangladesh, Philippines, Malaysia, South Africa, Sudan, Ethiopia, Kenya, Nigeria and Indonesia.

The conditions for travelers to the Kingdom included filling up and signing a form committing to the health requirements. This form should be submitted to the airport health control center upon arrival.

All passengers shall be subject to home self-quarantine for a period of seven days (three days for health practitioners with a negative sample at the end of the quarantine period) . It urged all passengers to install two applications — Tatman and Tawakkalna on their mobiles and make their registrations.

The conditions also included adding location of home on Tatman App within eight hours after the arrival of the passenger; monitoring symptoms of coronavirus; calling 937 immediately in the event of noticing any of the symptoms or going to the health center or emergency wing when it is found necessary; and getting access to Tatman to do health assessment on a daily basis.

The airline urged its passengers to follow precautionary measures during self-quarantine at home, as stated in the health conditions commitment pledge form.
Saudi Gazette report

You may also like

Leave a Comment